Posted by: bettythebalancer | November 29, 2009

Almost Back to Normal!

Greetings!

I have several meal photographs to upload from last week, but right now, I’m still in MAJOR VACATION MODE in Palm Springs, California. I had a lovely short week followed by a wonderful holiday in the desert, where I embraced the warm weather, sat by the pool, and generally did *nothing* for the last three days – a rare treat that I fully enjoyed. I also got some wonderful runs in, including a Thanksgiving Day turkey trot with my sis, who had never run a 5K, which I’ll post to Daily Mile when I return to civilization (Tuesday). The purple mountains here are breathtaking, and jut out of the desert valley seemingly from nowhere. Yesterday, my run went forward in a light drizzle – which I LOVED, because I never get to run in any sort of rain in Southern California. Proof of that is the fact that I slipped and fell during the rainy run! I now have roadrash on my hip, which is sore and a little swollen, but I foresee no long-term issues with it. I sat in the jacuzzi yesterday after my run – wonderful pain remedy.

Happy almost-December and more to come soon!


Leave a comment

Categories