Posted by: bettythebalancer | November 4, 2009

A Swim for My Training Partner

My training partner needed a motivation buddy for her 6 a.m. swim this morning, so I happily agreed to spend another morning in the pool and busted out another half mile.  I’m pretty proud of even these short distances considering that, in August, I couldn’t swim one full lap without feeling like I was in danger of drowning.

Made a delicious homemade smoothie while trying to run out the door — it had vanilla soy milk, frozen blueberries, a whole banana, and the last of my spinach.

Get this woman a travel mug

This means I went through my entire bag of spinach in 6 days.  Not bad, but now I have no greens in the house for the rest of the week, and I’m not ready for another grocery shop, so I’ll have to either go without greens until the weekend, or stop by the store for ONE purchase.  Arrrghhh …

Also, can you tell I need a travel mug? Right now I’m using disposable Solo cups for my morning smoothies, which I drink in the car on the way to work.  Not very green of me 😦

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

