Posted by: bettythebalancer | November 16, 2009

Hot Toddy for a Hot Body?

This body doesn’t feel so hot right now.  Shockingly, it seems I’ve contracted some cold germs. I went to work for the smallest amount of time possible today, worked with my door closed, finished a project on a deadline, and scuttled home to continue doing some background reading on the couch.  By the way, working in pajamas with a kitty on your lap rocks, even if it means you’re sick.

I’m headed to bed with a trusty home remedy in hand — the Hot Toddy! I have no bourbon in the house, however, so the reliably citrus-scented Cointreau had to step in for a surprise appearance in my concoction.  The other ingredients are decaffeinated Tazo Lotus tea, boiling water, lemon juice, and honey.

(See the Blackberry in the background here? Hah …)

Hope this works! I need my voice this week for lots of crazy litigation stuff going on in one of my cases.

Leave a Reply

Categories

